County Commissioners

T.C. Coley, Jr., - Commissioner, District 1

2316 N. Central Ave., Kellyton, AL 35089


District 1 includes portions of Kellyton, half of Coley Creek, the Andrew Jackson subdivision, the southern part of Indian Hills, North Central Avenue, part of Pearson Chapel Road, the Northside community, and portions of Spring Hill community.  Located in District 1is the Cooper Community Center. The Cooper Community Center is a city-operated center that provides recreational activities for groups of all ages. Nathaniel H. Stephens Elementary School and Alexander City Middle School are also located in District 1. Stephens Elementary houses grades 3-4 with an enrollment of 561.  Alexander City Middle Schoolhouses grades 7-8 with an enrollment of 608.

Steve Robinson - Commissioner, District 2

1225 Warren Circle, Alexander City, AL 35010

District 2 includes the southern part of Alexander City, the CedarCreek area, Ourtown, and Willow Point. Located in District 2 is WindCreek State Park. Wind Creek State Park spans 1,445 acres along theshores of Lake Martin. Wind Creek is the largest state operatedcampground in the United States with 636 sites. Jim Pearson ElementarySchool, William L. Radney Elementary School, and Benjamin Russell HighSchool are also located in District 2. Jim Pearson houses grades k-2with an enrollment of 856. Radney Elementary School houses grades 5-6with an enrollment of 562. Benjamin Russell High School houses grades9-12 with an enrollment of 949. Central Alabama Community College is also located in district 2.

John McKelvey - Commissioner, District 3

District 3  includes Jackson's Gap, New Site, Goldville, Daviston, Hackneyville, and a section of Peckerwood.  Located in District 3 is the Horseshoe Bend National Military Park.  This 2,040 acre park preserves the site of the Battle of Horseshoe Bend which took place in 1814.  New Providence Baptist Church is located in District 3.  This church was established in the 1600's and is still operating.  Also located in District 3 is Horseshoe Bend High School.  Horseshoe Bend High School includes grades k-12 and has an enrollment of 800 students.

Emma Jean Thweatt - Commissioner, District 4

585 Brookwood Circle Dadeville, AL 36853


District 4 includes, Dadeville, Pace's Point, northern Camp Hill, Buttston, Dudleyville, and part of Eagle Creek. Located in District 4 is Lyman Ward Military Academy.  Lyman Ward Military Academy is a college preparatory boarding school for boys in grades 6-12. District 4 also includes the Dadeville School System and the Edward Bell School System. The Dadeville School System includes grades k-12 and has an enrollment of 1526 students.  Edward Bell High School includes grades k-12 and hasan enrollment of 260 students.  The Tallapoosa County Courthouse is also located in District 4.

George Carelton, Jr. - Commissioner, District 5

District 5 includes a section of Camp Hill, Walnut Hill, Wall Street, Reeltown, Liberty City, Union, and a section of Tallassee.  Located in District 5 is the Wall Street Nutrition Center.  The Wall Street Nutrition Center provides meals for the elderly and homebound.  Also located in District 5 is the Alabama Sheriff's Youth Ranch.  The Alabama Sheriff's Youth Ranch is a nonprofit corporation that provides a Christian family-style home for Alabama's needy, neglected, or abused school-age children.  Also located in District 5 is Reeltown High School.  Reeltown High School includes grades k-12 and has an enrollment of 781 students.

Blake Beck  - County Administrator

Main Dadeville Office:

125 North Broadnax Street, Dadeville, AL 36853

Phone: (256) 825-4268

Hours: Mon - Fri 8-5


Blake Beck has been the County Administrator since February 2007.